Tags

,

*NOTE*

First I would like to apologize for not having my blog post up on my assigned date (which was the 19th) because of a huge family emergency that took up a week of my time. Nevertheless here I am and with my post for the book tour!

reason and romance tour banner

When I finally got my review copy of the book it was at least a month before I needed to have my blog post up so I thought I would hold off reading the book because I am a fast reader. So I went through two books before seeing this on my Kindle and thought I might as well read it because I was in a slump and thought this sounded like a good book to bring me out of the slump.

And oh my gosh it did.

It so did.

I could not put this book down for nothing. I went without a shower, without lunch, dinner and breakdfast the next day. I barely had sleep because I knew that I had to finish the book and when I finally did I could not believe the ending. It just ended. Nothing of a resolution. Nada. I was all for the ending – yeah revenege, lets go kick some boy ass and whatnot and then it was ‘to be continued’.

Before I go into the whole story I should give you the premise:

***

Reason and Romance

Reason and Romance by Jenn Young

Release Date: 12/09/14

Book Summary:

Being stuck in the godforsaken desert is Adrian Blake’s worst nightmare come true. Senior year is all about making fun memories. It’s not about starting over at a new school and navigating a new Brady Bunch family. It’s really not about living with a sexy, arrogant would-be stepbrother who knows how to push her buttons.

Alex Montgomery is the very definition of a player. The only thing he commits to is a one night stand. He’s exactly the kind of guy she hates. When she sleeps with him, it’s the biggest mistake of her life. Now she can’t stop thinking about him. Not at school. Not at home.

Sometimes the best mistakes are the ones that you make over and over again…

Add to Goodreads
Buy Links: AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo Books

My Thoughts:

Throughout the book I was surprised by how much I began to enjoy it, beginning wth the very first page. Right off the bat we are introduced Adrian’s witty, sarcastic attitude that suits her well and she knows it. I adored Adrian in this book and could not get enough of her sense of humor and smart ass comebacks that had me giggling and begging for more. I was also happy that this MC was NOT a virging and was perfectly fine with that. This book is also one I commend on for the side characters, I don’t think I loved the side characters as much as I loved Quentin, Travis, Justin, Bri, Vaughn, Alex’s brothers, Adrian’s sisters, the random girls Alex is sleeping with and the guys that fawn over Adrian, ahhh it was so good.

There were so many cold hearted girls in this book, asshat boys and drama being thrown in the crowd left and right that I wished I went to high school with the rest of the gang! I loved the excitement of gossip in the story and how one little thing led to the most outrageous piece of crap that had everyone believing it was real.

Of course I have to talk about this ‘thing’ going on with Adrian and Alex …

I was rooting for them! I wanted them together but they were on the brink of that horror everyone else was thinking as well as me: incest?

They weren’t technically related by blood by they were going to be related by marriage and that whatever was going on between them could not happen. But I really wanted it to. However when they did cross that line, more questions appear: Is this mutual attraction something more? What happens next? What will other people think?

All I could think was, “FINALLY!” But then feelings come into place and mess everything up. Ugh.

Oh but this is where emotions are on the line and they get hurt, backstabbed and betrayed and the player Revenege makes an appearance. The climax was at its peak and I was so excited! And like I said it just ended when the game was going good! I was scrolling through the pages to see if I missed some by accident but no. That was it.

If you are a huge fan of high school drama, secrets, revenege and fast paced stories, Reason and Romance is just for you. I highly recommend it giving it 5 gossip filled stars and cannot wait for the sequel which is to come out next year, I don’t know the exact date for sure but hopefully soon! Even though I missed my date for this blog post the giveaway is still open for a little under 2 weeks so go get entered!

About the Author

Jenn Young writes primarily Young Adult and New Adult. She used to write contemporary teen drama and romance under the pen name Myrika at Fictionpress. She also used to write under the pen name Moreta. Jenn is an unabashed lover of romance, soap operas, and paranormal/supernatural stories. When Jenn’s not working at her day job, she drinks too much coffee and buys too many books. She loves to hear from readers. Contact her via her website, jennyoung.com, or follow her on Twitter at myrikami. She can be found on Facebook too.

Author Links: WebsiteGoodreadsTwitterFacebook
GIVEAWAY:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Tour Organized by: YA Bound Book Tours

